It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas….

image

Christmas is a month away.

Weird to think how quickly this year has sped by. It feels like not that long ago I was celebrating last Christmas now here it is, once again. While usually I tend to get depressed around Christmas, the blues hitting me hard. This year, though, things are feeling different. The closer we get to Christmas the more excited I get.

This is the boy and my first Christmas together (we started dating in the beginning of January last year.) And more exciting with us living together it will be just us two on Christmas morning. I plan on getting the two of us onesies for Christmas morning and making a big breakfast. Usually I dread the holidays but this year I’m a giddy schoolgirl. I can’t wait to start decorating and baking and watching all my favorite Christmas episodes of my favorite shows. Not to mention some of my best friends will be coming back from the far reaches of the country.

I don’t know what has gotten into me. But I’m flush with Christmas sport and I like it!

One response

Leave a Reply

