Insert Veronica Mars theme here.

PizVeronicaLogan

It’s really happening.

In one week, the Veronica Mars movie–a movie I’ve been waiting for since the show went off the air in 2007–becomes a reality. Words can’t even begin to describe my excitement. Back in 2009, I posted that they were trying to make a movie…. and then nothing. Eventually I started to lose hope that we’d ever get closure to the end of the series.

And then, last March, they announced the Kickstarter with an adorable video. And my dreams of a Veronica Mars movie became a reality.

I wish I could put into words the excitement I’m feeling right now. I think Kenton thinks I’m a little crazy considering I’ve been obsessing for… oh, the last year about this movie. I have my tickets, my TEAM PIZ shirt is in the works, and I’m already planning on showing up to the theater at least 2 hours early because I want the best seats in the house. Yes, I may be a little obsessed… but Veronica Mars has never let me down. All I need to do is re-watch the series in the next 6 days (which, with this weekend off, will be no issue.)

Now all I need to do is figure out a Veronica Mars themed manicure, and I’ll be all set.

Oh yeah, and TEAM PIZ all the way.

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Hey… if Veronica doesn’t end up choosing Piz (LIKE SHE SHOULD), I’m more than willing to mend his broken heart… just give me a fancy hotel room and a long weekend. ;)
One response

Leave a Reply

