nobody on the road, nobody on the beach… i feel it in the air, the summer’s out of reach

We watch the season pull up its own stakes
And catch the last weekend of the last week
Before the gold and the glimmer have been replaced,
Another sun soaked season fades away

You have stolen my heart

Invitation only, grand farewells
Crash the best one, of the best ones
Clear liquor and cloudy eyed, too early to say goodnight

You have stolen my heart

And from the ballroom floor we are in celebration
One good stretch before our hibernation
Our dreams assured and we all, will sleep well

You have stolen
You have stolen my heart

I watch you spin around in your highest heels
You are the best one, of the best ones
We all look like we feel

You have stolen my
You have stolen my heart

I can’t believe it, but summer is almost over. This is it, the last weekend of summer. The end of summer always makes me so sad, because that is it–soon the nights will get chillier, the days will get shorter, and before you even know it, winter will be here. Summer has always been my favorite season, and not just because I loathe the cold. There is something romantic about summer… a feeling that anything could happen. Some of my best (and worst) memories come from many summer adventures. There is a reason why I almost always write stories about summer.

And now summer is ending and that sad feeling is returning.

This summer has held so much, both good things and not so good things. I’ve definately learned a lot about myself, and so I don’t think I would change (much) about this summer if I was given the chance. Sure, I made some stupid decisions, but in the end I’m a better person for what happened, and it only makes me stronger. I made some great friends, had some fun times, and realized that maybe growing up isn’t that scary. I’m almost excited for what comes next, the memories to be made. This summer was a farewell to my teenage years–nights I’ll never forget with people I’ll always remember. And enough inspiration for a lifetime.

Leave a Reply

