If I could sleep forever… I could forget about everything.

So I’ve come to the conclusion that maybe taking on five classes in one day maybe wasn’t the smartest thing I could have done for the new school year. Sure, only having classes two days a week is going to give me three days a week (and the weekend) of “me” time. Unfortunately, I’m either working or sleeping from exhaustion, so I’m not sure how much I’m going to benefit from this free time. Wednesday I worked 9-2 and then came home and just crashed. Honestly, I didn’t lift my head off the pillow again until 8:30. This cannot be a good thing.

Spent last night at Andrew’s, which is always nice. He cooked me a wonderful meal, and we watched Planet Earth and I fell asleep no later than 10:30, which made me feel bad because once again we didn’t really get to hang out. I have no idea how I can get energy so that I’m not constantly tired, but I need to figure something out. Something which isn’t constantly chugging energy drinks–I’m trying not to do that again this year. Unfortunately between school (going until 9 on Tuesdays, if not later) and work and school I’m not sure how I’m going to have time to get energy, but I must think of something.

But not right now… I have to work. I guess the only plus side to be constantly exhausted is that I don’t have time to think about this whole work situation. I still have a job right now, and I’m too exhausted to wonder if that might change. Guess I can’t complain all that much.

Leave a Reply

