Oh the weather outside is frightful…

So it’s been a couple days since my last update. There is a reason for that. Not only have I been attempting to finish up the last of my Christmas shopping (finished Sunday, thank goodness, except for a little something for the birds, and some cards for the family) but I have had to suffer through TWO power outtages. First, on Saturday at work, we lost power for FOUR hours. And may I just add it was not warm outside. The first hour was kind of fun, the five of us girls playing Trivial Pursuit in the dark. But after the first hour, when the power didn’t come back on and the temperature continued to drop, we kind of wanted to go home. Which we couldn’t.

And yesterday, after a night of bad weather, the power went out AGAIN–this time at my house. The weather yesterday was horrible, and when I woke up, having no power did not impress me especially because I knew that I had to go to work. Thankfully by the time I got home from work, the power was back on. My work, however, was one of the only places in the area who didn’t lose power. And this time, I’ll admit that I was disappointed.Although it was nice to actually be warm, even if everything in the store has been marked down to 70% off. And people are buying everything like crazy. Mark anything down, and people will buy it. That is what this Christmas has taught me.

I did take pictures of us at work on Saturday. Please excuse my face. Those were taken when freezing at work was still “fun”.

In the Dark

What's going on?

No Customers

imgp0193

imgp01941

imgp0195

imgp0196

imgp0197

imgp0198

Leave a Reply

