Maybe we can sleep in.. I’ll make you banana pancakes, pretend like it’s the weekend now.

So I have a somewhat exciting announcement: I’ve started my own food blog.

This is actually something which was really important for me to do, because of my love-hate relationship with food. Ever since going gluten free, finding the “love” aspect of food has slipped from the radar. One of my favorite things in the entire world is grocery shopping, finding new things, coming up with new and different favorite foods. And yet for a while I forgot why I loved grocery shopping so much–it became something that made me anxious, that I couldn’t deal with. I stopped really wanting to grocery shop at all.

I’ve been thinking about starting this blog for a while, but was lacking both the inspiration and motivation to start writing. But with the way that this year started, I made it my mission to get healthy again and I’ve been doing an alright job. Sure, some days have been a struggle and discovering gluten-free, dairy-free maple donuts has been my greatest weakness, but I’m working on it. And I’d say I’m doing pretty well. Or, at the very least, on my way to doing pretty well. It’s a journey, a long journey, but I think I’m ready to take the trip.

I have always loved food, and loved cooking and I really want to find rediscover that love again.


[[tasty & gluten free]]

Leave a Reply

