My funny valentine… sweet comic valentine… you make me smile with my heart.

It’s February, and you know what that means: Valentine’s Day. ♥

I have to say, even though I’m a pretty anti-holiday person, I have always loved Valentine’s Day. Halloween may be my favorite holiday, but Valentine’s Day could be a close second. When I was a kid I was really obsessed with it. I loved filling out those little paper Valentine’s and giving one to each one of my classmates. In fact, I still love buying those Valentine’s and giving them out, even though I couldn’t imagine doing it in my University classes. It may be one of the most commercialized holiday’s, but I will always love it for some reason. And it’s not the chocolate–no, it’s definitely not the chocolate.

I’m big into trying to find the perfect gift for Andrew when it comes to Valentine’s Day, not so much something you have to buy, just something perfect. However, after almost 5 & half years and six Valentine’s Days together, figuring out the perfect gift gets harder and harder. To be honest, I have no idea how people who have been together for 10, 20, or even 70 years know what to get that other person! But, I always try to come up with something wonderful for Andrew, and once again this year I think I figured out something he will love, and not only that, but will make him smile. And to me, Valentine’s Day is all about that: making the one you love smile.

This year we’re planning on a lower key Valentine’s Day—staying in, making supper (yummy healthy supper), watching a couple movies, maybe play some video games. We’re just going to relax and be together, and have fun. I’m making him something sweet, and have been a little gluten & dairy free Martha Stewart this week, trying to find the perfect tofu frosting. I can’t wait to surprise him with my baked creation. I’m still trying to figure out how exactly I’m going to decorate it (and debating between cupcakes or a heart-shaped cake) but no matter what, I know he will love either. And I dig that.

Happy Valentine’s Day.

Leave a Reply

