I’ll be the giver and you’ll be the taker… I guess that’s how this one is going to go.

I’m having one of those days where I can’t think of anything really all that important to write about, but I feel the urge to write. We’re waiting on another winter storm, and I’m on campus half studying, half thinking. For my writing seminar, we had a group write this morning (which is why I’m on campus early) and it was filmed for television and I made the brave move to let them interview me. For someone who is super shy, I’m not sure why I don’t mind talking in front of a camera.

Anyways, instead of discussing that, I thought I would fill out another one of those all about me surveys, which I can’t help but enjoy taking, even if my life isn’t all that exciting. Only two more days a day and a half until my reading week begins, and I have entire week to concentrate not only one finishing up projects, and reading, but myself. Oh there will be facials involved.

1) WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
Mom wanted to name me after my Aunt Sharon, but she also wanted me to have my own name so she named me Shannon, because it was similar, but at the same time, it was different. However, my middle name–Rae–is after my grandfather.
2) WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?
Yesterday morning, freaking out about my presentation. Put me in front of a camera and I can probably talk your ear off. Tell me to present about Darwin in front of my class and I’m an anxious, sloppy mess. Why is that?
3) DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
Yes, although I have been known to have perfectionist moments about it. But it’s been a while since I ripped a page out of my notebook because I couldn’t stand the look of it. So that’s growth, right?
4) WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
None of the above, thanks.
5) DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
My birds and the sea monkeys.
6) IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
I think so, maybe.
7) DO YOU LIKE SARCASM?
When I use sarcasm I tend to just sound bitchy, so I try not to use it often. But some people sound awesome when they use sarcasm.
8) DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?
Yep.
9) WOULD YOU BUNJEE JUMP?
Yes, but I think Andrew would have to be with me or else I couldn’t do it. It is something I think I want to do before I die though.
10) WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?
I am not a cereal person, but Rice Chex. And it makes me so sad that Canada doesn’t have it because it’s amazing, and gluten-free!
11) WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM?
Strawberry So Delicious & Rice Dream Mudd Pie.
12) DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
Not often. No, not ever.
13) WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?
Smiles, usually and then what they’re wearing. Not in a judgmental way, but just because I find that how people dress can say a lot about their personality. Oh, I guess that technically is judgment.
14) RED OR PINK?
Pink.

15) WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF?
My body.

16) WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?
I’m not sure I miss anyone, really.

17) WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
I’m wearing blue jeans tucked into black (fake) uggs. Not original, granted, but at least it’s warm, especially with that snowstorm looming. And by looming I mean freaking raging outside.

18) WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
The Doors — “Roadhouse Blues”

19)IF YOU WERE A CRAYON WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
Orange. Or one of those weird two-toned crayons that was purple and orange or two other equally weird colors which just somehow go together perfectly, even though you wouldn’t think they would work.

20) FAVORITE SMELLS?
Andrew.

21) WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?
My Mom & then Andrew. It was within a five minute period.

22) FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH?
Hockey, I guess. It can get pretty exciting.

23) HAIR COLOR?
Back to my natural dark brown.

24) EYE COLOR?
Amber brown.

25) DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?
No. Although sometimes I think it would be cool to buy those different colors of contacts.

26) FAVORITE FOOD?
Vegetables, especially zucchini.

27) SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?
Uh, neither. Drama.

28) LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?
Charlie Bartlett. Really good movie, I liked it a lot.

29) WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?
I’m wearing three shirts: two black, one blue, pink and like a darker pink//purple color.

30) SUMMER OR WINTER?
Summer, hands down. I am so over winter.

31) HUGS OR KISSES?
Depends on the person, but kisses.

32) WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING RIGHT NOW?
I started Sex and the City by Candace Bushnell, but then school became stressful. I plan on reading like 3 books next week though.

33) WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?
I don’t have one because I have a laptop.

34) WHAT DID YOU WATCH ON TV LAST NIGHT?
Oh god, nothing good. That’s for sure.

35) FAVOURITE SOUNDS?
The sounds of Andrew sleeping beside me, my birds chirping and Frank Sinatra’s voice. That man could sing.

36) ROLLING STONES OR THE BEATLES?
Oh god, this is hard. I think I’m going to have to go with The Beatles though. Although I have seen the Stones in concert though, which was absolutely amazing.

35) DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT?
I can put my legs over my head. And I can write.

36) WHERE WERE YOU BORN?
Lahr, Germany.

37) HOW DID YOU MEET YOUR SPOUSE/SIGNIFICANT OTHER?
First, walking through the darkness of Colby after Hurricane Juan, which he doesn’t remember. And then my friend Ella organized to have us meet a couple days later down at Caldwell Road School and that was how we officially met.

38) FAVORITE COLOR?
Oh god. I have like four favorites: pink, purple, orange & green.

49) CATS OR DOGS?
Birds.

50) WHERE DO YOU LIVE?
Colby Village, Nova Scotia, Canada. The center of the entire universe, obviously. =)

Leave a Reply

