She said “I’m going out with my girlfriends… margaritas at the holiday inn”. oh mercy…my only thought was tequila makes her clothes fall off.

March is certainly coming in like a lion. Another storm, this time not snow but freezing rain. Oh, freezing rain. There is something about bitterly cold rainy days which make getting out of bed terribly hard and hopeless. Both my classes I have today were canceled, which doesn’t help trying to get back into the school state of mind. I think tonight I’ll work on homework seriously though. I’m in the mood to feel even a little studious.

My Saturday night out had possibility but didn’t end up going exactly the way I wanted. But I’m not going to draw on the negative aspects of the evening. I’m going to dwell on the fact that I’m terribly lucky to have a boy who can rescue me not only from myself but from a club full of strangers, and that up until that moment, things were wonderful and I ended up having a lot of fun out and about with my girlfriends. My sister rescued me from a closet induced mental break down, and I looked good and had fun. In fact, I think my spring break went pretty well all in all. And even if I go another six months without spending a night of craziness with my friends, I’ll have the pictures and memories to get me through to the spring.

Plus there was nothing better than spending most of yesterday morning and half of the afternoon in bed with the boy I loved. Simple and sweet and everything I could have ever asked for.

gluten-free-beer

girlies

beauties

dancedance

meandbeth

snowqueen

For better, or worse, these are the people who mean the world to me. And I wouldn’t trade the world for the memories we’ve made, and what I’m sure are the memories to come. Stupid stuff happens, but it’s the stupid stuff which makes the good times worth even more.

Leave a Reply

