Spring fever… spring is here at last. Spring fever… my heart’s beating fast. Get up, get out… spring is everywhere

Spring is in the air. Or rather, should I say, it’s peaking out of the ground. It feels as though winter is finally behind us, and it’s only a matter until our days are all sunshine and daisies and days at the lake. In fact, in honor of the beautiful weather I made myself a delicious soymilk smoothie for supper. Just don’t tell my nutritionist.

Yesterday, before taking a trip to my favorite grocery store with my parents, I took a minute to catch the flowers already peeking out of the ground. Even though they’re surrounded by dead leaves and brown grass, there is something so hopeful about the bright green. Absolutely beautiful.

Not to mention, I’m so glad to see that last little bit of snow melting away.

spring

wheres-flowers

goodbye-snow

Another sign of the spring like times: I have officially started to be able to wear skirts and dresses again. I realize that this doesn’t seem like that big of a deal. But to me being able to wear a shirt without worrying about absolutely freezing makes me giddy and happy. Of couse I’m still forced to wear tights, just because it’s not summer, but I love being able to get creative with what I wear again. And I think that, soon, I’ll be able to get more into it. The days of jeans and t-shirts and oversized winter jackets are on the way OUT. Soon it will be all about shorts and skirts and sunshine. Oh yes, sunshine how I’ve missed you.

Oh, I’m suddenly wishing I had a picture of my new high-wasted skirt that I picked up the other day at Frenchy’s on a whim, and I’ve officially fallen head-over-heels in love with. Soon, I’m sure. As the days get sunnier and warmer, I’m sure that fashion-orientated posts will probably become more and more popular. After all, I love an excuse to get dressed up, and even more, I love an excuse for pictures.

And, now for something completely different (but what I thought was cute). One of my budgie birds, Blue, attempting to get into his cage. Both Roxy and Blue have their wings clipped, so they can only fly short distances. But I thought this was just the cutest thing (hence why I captured it). Who ever said birds weren’t smart?

Leave a Reply

