I remember feeling low… I remember losing hope… I remember all the feelings and the day they stopped.

0504

0504b

Red Wal-mart sparkly lingerie top (it came with matching underwear!). New knee-length jean skirt. Sparrow necklace. Big black knit sweater.

Do you ever have those days when getting dressed just feels like a chore? Or worse, you feel like the ugliest, fattest, most unstylish person in the entire world? Yeah–today has been one of those days. I mean, it’s not like I wake up some days, throw a couple random things on, and give Carrie Bradshaw a run for her money. But getting dressed is definitely easier some days over others. Today just wasn’t one of those days… I even found my self reaching for that same familar black t-shirt! Going for a walk definitely helped, thank goodness. But sometimes I just get jealous of all the fashionable bloggers out there who make getting dressed so effortlessly stylish.

Maybe I’m just having a bad day. I’m hoping I’m just having a bad day. Tomorrow I can wake up on the right side of the bed, find a stylish outfit, and everything will be wonderful. Right?


edit: I just realized this is my 100th post.

What a freaking lame 100th post.

One response

  1. Aw, happy 100th post, love! & please believe me that it’s not always easy for me to get up & find something cute to wear, either. Often times I’m sitting around in jeans & a t-shirt, because it’s easier. :] So don’t feel too bad.

Leave a Reply

