She’s only happy in the sun.

I really didn’t mean to fall off the face of the planet, but the previous weekend (and my graduation) made things a little crazy. I also fell off the 30 days of fashion wagon, something which I haven’t yet jumped back on. With family, and friends, and food and a couple down days, I just didn’t have the energy to write or get all dressed up. Oh, and the rain sucks.

But the sun seems to finally be coming back out, and the chilly May days seem to be getting a little warmer. Combine that with a house free of company and I almost have the will to get excited about clothes again. All I need are a couple summer adventures. And this upcoming weekend should provide plenty of fun. Prom dresses, best friend, sunshine-y days and cheap wine? Oh yes, this is going to be one heck of a weekend.

Now if only I could figure out which prom dress to wear I would be all set. That’s the problem with $7 cocktail dresses from Frenchy’s (and having gone to three seperate proms.) So many dresses, and not enough special occasions.

Leave a Reply

