When I wake up in the mornin’ light… I pull on my jeans and I feel all right.

jeans and t-shirt

Bongo distressed jeans. Super long black Old Navy tank top. Vintage-ized Suzy Shier t-shirt thrifted from my sister.

Not the most chic outfit in the entire world today, but if we’re talking about favorites then this shirt is one of them. Especially on a day, like today, where I have things to do but no energy to put into getting dressed up for the errands I have to run. Today is a stomach-problems day, which means I don’t want to wear anything too tight. You see, being small, if my stomach is bloated it ends up looking like a baby bump (and this isn’t just self-conscious girl thoughts–my mother has confirmed this for me). Plus this shirt is great because it’s so long and on hot hot hot summer days it’s easy to wear just as a dress.

Today’s errands included: driving Andrew to work (he helped me find pictures I had accidently deleted yesterday. I have a wonderful boyfriend). Heading to the grocery store (plums for me, and other yummy things). Heading to Frenchy’s (found a pink summer dress, two shirts and these awesome orange fuzzy slippers!)  And of course: voting. Now for the rest of the day I’m going to concentrate on feeling better, maybe a little writing, possibly heading to Wal-mart to pick up that bathing suit, and then settling in tonight to watch the election results (go Darrell Dexter!) The leader of the NDP party for Nova Scotia is from my area and I was very excited to cast my vote for him this morning.

Oh, and Anywhere but Here is having a giveaway for her 500th post. I have to say I am so envious of her closet: she has an amazing sense of style. I’m so very jealous (especially of the orange//pink tiedye dress in today’s post!)

One response

Leave a Reply

