You’ll be forever an angel in a sun dress blowing in the sweet September wind.

Today is a beyond beautiful sunny day. It’s days like today which give me hope for a beautiful summer, void of any rainy days (even if the weekend forcast is calling for rain, rain, rain). And there is nothing better for a warm and humid day that pulling on a comfy and light sundress. Like I’ve said before, dresses are pretty much my favorite thing to wear and so whenever I get a chance to, I pull one on.

blue sundress

blue sundress2

Blue Old Navy strapless sundress (bought for half price because it was “damaged”). White short sleeve Danier sweater (thrifted from sister). White chunky flower ring. Not pictured: Navy blue espadrille wedges from Frenchy’s.

This particular morning, Mom, my grandmother (who is staying with us until Sunday, while my Granddad away on a trip), myself and my sister all went out for breakfast at Cora’s. Cora’s is one of those resturants which are pretty well versed when it comes to the celiac thing, so I always feel comfortable eating there, which isn’t something which happens all that often. After breakfast we went to the Superstore, and I once again checked out a bathing suit I’ve been eyeing for my trip to Ontario one month from today. It’s coral, and pretty, and seemingly fits (at least in comparison to every other one peices I’ve tried on. I’ll probably be mulling over it until July 17th, wondering if I should use my PC points on it. Decisions, decisions.

Now I’m going to clean, because my bedroom has gotten considerably unorganized in the last little while, and then I plan on enjoying the sunshine. My chapters order came in the mail this morning so I have found brand new books to enjoy, I just haven’t decided which one I want to dive into first. The books I ordered were: Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson, You Know Where to Find Me by Rachel Cohn, Sweethearts by Sara Zarr, and The Fortunes of Indigo Skye by Deb Caletti. I finished Speak, also by Halse Anderson, so I’m trying to decide whether I should dive into Wintergirls or try for some lighter subject matter. Maybe I’ll write all the names on peices of paper and pick them out of a hat, or something. I’m horrible at choosing myself. All I know is I’m very excited to read of my books–they’re all books I’ve been dying to read for ages.

Shame our deck is currently prepped for painting, because there would be nothing better than sitting out on the deck and enjoying fresh iced tea while reading.

I’m just sad Andrew got called into work on such a beautiful day–we were going to have some kind of adventure. But tonight when he gets off work the two of us are going to crack open the bottle of fruity white wine I bought for us, sit on the deck, and enjoy the heat of the evening. I really hope that tonight is just as beautiful. Maybe we’ll even play some late night badminton in my back yard, or even Frisbee. I plan on enjoying as much of the warm weather as I possible can, even late into the evening. Plus I can imagine tipsy badminton could be quite enjoyable, and incredibly fun.

It’s summer, and it’s time to start enjoying it more. If not, summer could slip right through my fingers.

Leave a Reply

