You sing this song… yeah on a Saturday night… on a Saturday night.

This is the first real chance I’ve had to update since Saturday morning which I guess isn’t that long of a time frame, but rather just feels that long.

I know I’ve been talking about my lack of a social life a lot, and how depressed it’s been making me lately. And lonely. But something I have discovered is how much more I enjoy hanging out with Andrew and his friends. They’re seriously a blast. But I know that I also need my own friends–you can’t just drink with the boys all the time. Friday night Alicia and Yuki were supposed to come over, but Friday morning I woke up unable to speak and exhausted. I really was just not up to hanging out that night which I felt bad about, but I would have passed out while everyone else was awake, so I decided it was better to rest than be a bore. And I was right. However I remembered that Alicia had said that she was off on Saturday, so after inviting her and Yuki over for a predrinking barbecue on Saturday night, I asked her if she wanted to hang out and she said yes. You have no idea how scary it was–I’ve never been good with initiating plans, but it felt good.

Then promptly passed out in bed beside Andrew.

You know, there really is nothing better than waking up beside the one you love. Nothing. Certain things come close, but it wins hands down.

Saturday was completely crazy. There was the mall, and sales. A Cinnamon Dolce Soy Cappucino from Starbucks. A barbecue where I had two amazing Sol Cuisine veggie burgers barbecued extra saucey by Andrew (completely forgot how very much I adore them. Buying them for the cottage is going to be a must.)  Fruit salad, which didn’t actually end up getting eaten. And then a fun night with a group of engineers on the balcony at the Ale House chatting and laughing. Oh, and if the creeper who was chatting with me found this blog (totally thought he was one of Andrew’s engineer friends. Apparently no one knew who he was but we had a nice debate about blogging)… hi random creeper.

After a $30 cab ride home, we all crashed. And the morning after was wonderful. Wonderful, but hungover. Which was a blast when I was trying to find something to wear to work.

I’m feeling better about things. The mall is still the mall, but I remembered there is a Perks downstairs and they don’t charge extra for soy milk It’s still so much to take in, but I think I’m finally getting the hang of things. I hope I’m getting the hang of things. I don’t work again until Saturday which should be a good distraction. Andrew’s leaving on Thursday for his drive to Ontario, and we’ll meet him up there on the 18th. Besides working, I have no idea what I’m going to do while he’s away. Maybe I’ll have to make effort to make plans. It’s scary, but it just takes practice.

One response

  1. aw, you should never be scared to ask me to hang out! i felt the same way saturday morning though when i first messaged you asking if you were still up for afternoon hanging though.
    i really thought that creeper was friends with an engineer too. he was so hitting on you.

Leave a Reply

