All my bags are packed… I’m ready to go.

One week.

One whole week until I am in Ontario, back in Andrew’s arms. You have no idea how much I can’t wait for this week to quickly pass. Which makes it unfortunate I only work a total of 6 hours this week (2:30-5:30 tomorrow; 2:30-5:30 Wednesday). I actually can’t believe that it’s amost here. First off, this is going to be the first time I’ve been on an airplace since I was 11 months old. Secondly this is going to be my first real vacation in longer than I can even remember. Two whole beautiful weeks to soak in the sunshine, and get to know Andrew’s family even better. And me, being me, I can’t help but already think about what I’m going to wear, what I’m going to bring. From what Andrew has explained to me, it’s basically going to be two weeks where I will wear a bathing suit straight. And while I haven’t quite made it up to 500 crunches per day yet–I miss the days where it came so easily//I was more obsessed with working out–I’m still trying to sneak them in where ever possible. I still haven’t tried my power yoga DVD yet, but only because I spent yesterday in a appletini hangover haze, and today I worked 12:30-7 without even a break. I did however pack running shoes for the cottage, and Andrew says he’ll try and get me out jogging which I would adore. I’m serious about this working out thing, more serious than I’ve been in a long, long time.

Which hopefully means when I do get back from my two week vacation, and blogging hiatus, I will have no qualms about posting pictures where I’m wearing a bathing suit. Me, a bikini? No big deal at all. A girl can dream, right?

And just for fun, a picture which basically sums up my Friday Thursday night: blurry, just like my memory of the evening. The next day may have been… rough. But trust me, great times were had, and I enjoyed every appletini soaked moment. Who would have thought I would have so much fun with my little sister and friends? I have so many pictures on my camera from the last week or so I have yet to most. I’m sure on of these days I’ll do a massive and-this-has-been-my-summer-so-far-in-pictures post, but until then I leave you me, and my fellow dancing queen Shane, enjoying our Smirnoff Ice (light) laced with rockstar burner. And yes, those are my fabulous pleather tights I don’t get to wear nearly enough.

fabulous

Leave a Reply

