Can you sing with all the voices of the mountains… can you paint with all the colors of the wind?

maxi2

Maxi

New Black Urban Behavior Cardigan. Multi-coloured maxi Siren’s dress. My favorite sparrow necklace. Multi-coloured beaded bracelet made by my sister. Chunky flower ring from Claire’s.

Another work inspired outfit. Getting dressed for work has been an interesting expirence. So far it has been a lot of black and white, although I did wear a pink shirt yesterday (and blue suspenders last week!). It’s much different from New Classic where I could wear whatever I wanted be it shorts, jeans, or a funky little dress. However, I have been paying close attention to how my co-workers dress, and I believe that this choice will be a solid one. I found this maxi dress a couple weeks ago and instantly fell in love with it. It was the price ($10) which tipped me over the edge and made me HAVE to buy it. In fact, I bought it just hours before I found out Claire’s had hired me. Go figure. Maybe it’s my lucky charm? It’s comfy, it’s cute, and it’s colourful. What is there not to love?

3 responses

Leave a Reply

