Awkward smiles and drunk confessions… neon lights and soundtracks for these whiskey nights.

I kind of missed my happy-blog-anniversary post yesterday.

Between feeling the effects from a night of drinks the day before, working, and the heat I just didn’t have any words. A lot has happened in the 366 days since I started this blog: I left one job, and started a new job. I decided once and for all that I was no longer going to eat poultry. My Uncle James sadly passed away, after a long, long battle with cancer. I graduated from University, wearing a fabulous dress, and crept towards the “real world”.  I spent a lot of time trying to find the me I used to be (and I think I’ve done a pretty good job). And a million other things (well, 140-odd entries worth of things) happened all within the course of this last year. It’s kind of crazy, when you think of it, but it’s also kind of nice. No matter what happens, I’ll have my memories documented forever.

Here’s to another year of memories, and random thoughts… of drunken nights, and cloudy skies, and randomly inspired outfits. And most of all: of love, and friendships, and stories to be told.

Leave a Reply

