I’ll never grow up… never grow up… never grow up. Not me… Not I… Not me! So there!

bluesweaterwhiteshirt

bluesweaterwhiteshirt2

Blue Joe Fresh Cardigan. Brown dress pants. White Costa Blanca blouse. Heart and pearl necklace (from Claires). Bow rhinestone bobby pin. Not pictured: white ballet flats.

Can you believe it’s almost September? Summer has just flown by, and part of me feels like I didn’t do much this summer. Fall is one of my favorite seasons (especially when it comes to fashions) but for some reason this fall is freaking me out. It’s partially the fact that I’m not going back to school for the first time since I was three (excluding, of course, the year I took off between high school and University) while most of the people around me are. And then there is the fact that I’m turning 23 in a month and a half, and number which strikes complete fear into my heart. I have no idea how I’m going to handle this birthday what-so-ever. Twenty was hair, twenty-one was weird. Twenty-two was surprisingly okay. But twenty-three? Eek. That’s all I can say when I think of that number. Eek.

So I’ll wrap myself up in my favorite sweater (see above) and live in the world of denial where the skies are always neon pink and nothing bad ever happens.

Leave a Reply

