Before the gold and glimmer have been replaced… another sunsoaked season fades away.

purple1

purple2

Suzy Shier Sweater Dress. Black Smart Set studded belt. Black stockings. New Gucci bangle watch and opal bracelet. Not pictured: Black Smart Set cardigan. Black Flat Ankle boots.

Yesterday was the last day our company from Toronto was here, and the first real day I’ve had off since they arrived. For some reason, I really felt like dressing up fashionably for our little excursion out. I bought this sweater dress the night before while on break at work for $15 and I’m absolutely in love with it, the color especially. Purple has always been one of my favorite colors (as you can see from the color of my walls) and for fall I’m in love with everything purple. There is a winter jacket I’m coveting madly which is purple plaid and my new favorite nail polish is this gorgeous plum color. Like I said, I’m absolutely crazy for everything purple. And I must say: I’m totally excited for everything involving fall fashion. Especially the brand new plaid tights I just bought from my work which match the above sweater, and I think I can have a lot of fun with. At least, until November rolls around and the weather becomes frigid, snowy and impossible to dress for.

ps. I must add, I’m really impressed with how my hair is growing out. The shampoo and conditioner I’m using (Pantene Beautiful Lengths) is making it less frizzy (which I think helps make it seem longer). I haven’t once thought about chopping it all off again, which–trust me–is a huge feat.

One response

Leave a Reply

