It’s a nice day for a white wedding.

weddingaffair

Purple and Black drop-waist Dimri dress. Black Urban Behavior sweater. Not pictured: My favorite black peeptoe wedges.  Purple flower ring.

I attended a wedding today of a girl I was good friends with in my last year of High School. We lost contact after graduation, unfortunately, but she started working with my Mom about a year ago. So when Mom asked if I would be her date today, I jumped at the opportunity. The wedding was beautiful, and left me feeling all romantic, and in love, and dreaming of that day some day in the future when it will be Andrew and I standing in front of our friends and family promising to love and cherish each other until death do us part. Okay, so I pretty much think of that moment daily, but even still now I’m thinking of it even more. Allison looked beautiful, her dress was gorgeous, and she just looked happy. It was wonderful to watch two people obviously so in love make that commitment.

It was also a great opportunity to wear this dress which I bought in December, before Christmas, but hadn’t yet had an opportunity to wear. I fell in love with it when I first saw it, especially the drop waist. And this sweater was a new Value Village find that I thought looked great with it. I haven’t been to too many weddings in my life time (only three I really remember) so I was trying to find something cute to wear which was also comfortable. It was a little chilly, which might have had something to do with the rain, but this dress worked wonderfully. Especially for a spur-of-the-moment-picked-out-an-hour-before-we-left dress.

Congrats Allison and Greg!

Leave a Reply

