Oh the lights still on… we’re dancing. Yeah… the floor is shaking in this disco heaven .

Brand new skinny black dress pants. Popart inspired scenery t-shirt. Black Urban Behavior cardigan. Black bubble ring. Claire’s sterling silver heart necklace. Not pictured: black peep toe wedges.

It’s been a while since I’ve put effort into an outfit. It’s been a while since I felt normal. And surprisingly, I’m feeling a lot more sassy and playful than I thought was even possible. I’m not sure what happened that changed, but I feel a lot better. Like a whole new person. Which, although it took a long time, is especially wonderful because head management is visiting our store today so I need to be looking my best.

And tonight, I may be going out on the town and out and about. I won’t be drinking (I’m holding off on that until New Years Eve) but it would be nice to see the world outside my bedroom and the interior of the mall.

Leave a Reply

