On random notes of parchment, I’m scrawling my existence… dressed in white.

Purple tie dye mini dress. Black layered tights. Assorted accessories. Not pictured: Black Nine West Knee High boots. Black scarf with multicolored skulls.

For my eighteenth birthday, my Mom gave me the complete works of Emily Dickinson. I’ve been absolutely obsessed with her since grade nine. I find her, and her life story so fascinating. I decided the other night to crack it open, and re-read her entire collection of poems. So this outfit is inspired by her works, and her life story. True, it would be more fitting if I were dressed all in white but there is something beautifully Victorian about this dress that I just adore. Makes me wish I were about to spend an entire afternoon writing stunning poetry–it’s been a long time since I’ve written any poetry–instead of working. However, you know on my hour-long break I’ll break open my notebook, sip on my coffee, and try and create something beautiful.

Leave a Reply

