Hold on to what you try to be… your individuality. When the world is on your shoulders… just smile and let it go.

I have a thing for doing questionnaires. I’m not sure why, but I’ve always enjoyed them. However, it always seems to be the same questions over, and over, and over. It gets boring and repetitive after a while (and no one needs to know my name, my astrological sign or what song I’m currently listening to). Therefore, I thought I would assemble my own questionnaire with a collection of questions I deem “different”.

Something you would never guess by just looking at me: That I love to shoot Jack Daniels, straight up.

Five things you can usually find in my purse on a given day: Wallet, cellphone, notebook, empty gum package, and lip balm.

When I was a little girl I wanted to grow up to be: Always a writer. I was telling stories since I could probably talk. Okay, maybe for a little while I wanted to be a princess. But then I figured out I could just dress like one, and my problems were solved.

If I could only listen to one band//one singer for the rest of my life: It would be Frank Sinatra… probably. Although the Ataris would definitely be a close second. And Johnny Cash. Oh man… I guess it isn’t such an easy answer after all.

As much as I wish I could, I can’t resist: Chewy Gobstoppers, Shockers and other chewy candy. Which, usually results in an epic bellyache. If only there was a healthy alternative which tasted exactly the same. A girl can dream, can’t she.

If I could be any fruit, what fruit would I be: An avocado, or a tomato. You think it’s a vegetable, but really it’s a fruit. Mind-blowing.

You shouldn’t be surprised: That there is music ranging from the Ramones to Britney Spears (and pretty much everything in between) in my Itunes library.

If I could travel anywhere in the world: It’s a toss up between Japan (although, probably not Tokyo as I have panic attack inducing problems with crowds), Greece (mostly because I could eat the freshest seafood and tastiest olive and wear gauzy skirts while taking in the beautiful views), or California (I want to swim in the Pacific Ocean. Plus celebrities!)

The boldest thing I’ve ever done: My Street Cents appearance, hands down. I stood on the counter at Wal-mart and got to yell of the PA telling everyone: “I shop at Wal-mart, and I don’t care who knows it!” Put a camera in front of me, and I’m Wonder Women.

Favorite movie of all time: I cannot choose just one, but the list includes (in no particular order): Crazy/Beautiful, Breakfast at Tiffany’s, and Cruel Intentions and, of course, The Dark Knight.

My favorite food condiment: Hot sauce.

My worst habit: My crippling self doubt. I’m working on it.

My drink of choice at Starbucks: In the winter, it’s a grande or venti soy cappuccino with a shot of sugar free cinnamon dolce. Expensive and extravagant and delicious. Summer is all about iced coffee (with soy milk) or unsweetened passion iced tea.

If I could have dinner with five people, dead or alive: Audrey Hepburn, Frank Sinatra, Johnny Cash, Britney Spears and Andy Warhol.

Five years from now, I hope: to be working a job that not only makes me happy, and pays the bills, but makes me feel whole. To be better connected to my writing, and the world inside my head. To be happily married to Andrew. To care less about calories, and fat, and more about feeling healthy and strong. Published (in any medium.) A better, more adventurous cook. Happy.

Leave a Reply

