Her style is new but the face is the same as it was so long ago… but from her eyes, a different smile like that of one who knows.

How did I spend my first single Valentine’s Day since I was fifteen? By pampering myself. Okay, technically it was my Mom’s treat, but it was lovely none the less. I’m absolutely loving my brand new hair, and it just makes me feel sassier than I’ve felt in a long time. This whole discovering myself thing is hard, and it’s complicated, and it won’t happen overnight. But each day I like this girl even more. For the first time in a long time, I’m starting to feel whole again. And I like that feeling.

It’s not like you can hide in the background with pink hair.

Edited to add: a picture of me and my pink cupcake day date. It was a formal occasion at my house, and don’t we make a sexy couple. Who needs chocolate, and flowers, when you have a stuffed frog, tequila and horror films. Oh, and of course pink cupcakes. ♥

2 responses

Leave a Reply

