I didn’t get around to kiss you goodbye on the hand… I wish that I could see you again… I know that I can’t.

You know how they say when it rains, it pours? Well it’s really fucking pouring.

My grandmother passed away this evening, very suddenly, after having a heart attack. I’m not even sure what to write besides that. I’ve always been close to her (her birthday is the day after mine) and right now I just feel like I’m losing my mind. Tomorrow afternoon, after work (yes, I’m going to work) we’re heading up to New Brunswick. I probably won’t have the internet, although I am bringing my computer. Right now I just feel numb, but I know once I’m around my family I’m going to lose any composure. Right now all I can concentrate on packing for tomorrow (hard when nothing fits), and trying not to throw up. This is just so sudden, out of no where, unexpected. I don’t even know what to write besides that.

I’m going to be gone for a couple days, and not sure when I’ll start posting again.

RIP Granny. I love you more than words can explain.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

