You know I love you so… I love you enough to let you go.

Writing has always been my greatest therapy. Whether I’m dealing with just the thoughts in my head, or reflecting on something I’ve been through, taking my life and turning it into fiction is the best way for me to take a step back, look over everything, to figure out what comes next. I’ve been doing this for longer than I can remember, and I’ll probably always write like this. Plus, it always allows for the story to end the way I want it to, and to say the things I’m not so sure I could ever say. I started this story a couple weeks  back, and just managed to finish it. I’m not sure what I’ll do with it, if I even want anyone to read it. But if this is the only way I can say what I wish I could say, then here it is.

“Already Gone”

written by Shannon White, March/10.

Leave a Reply

