Clothes aren’t what they used to be… they don’t seem to fit you and me anymore.

Blue checkered shirt (bought for my grade 9 prom). White Wal-mart tank top. Black skinny Wal-mart pants. Assorted Claire’s accessories. Not pictured: White frilly cardigan. Black ankle boots.

Me, circa grade 9. (And about 60 pounds heavier).

It’s been a while since I did a fashion post. It’s been a while since I did any post. The truth is my funk has been full on mind numbing the last week or so. I’m blaming it on the holiday, but in truth it’s been more than that. Which is why I figured a fluffy here’s-what-I’m-wearing-to-work-today post would be perfect.

This shirt was originally bought for my grade nine prom. I think we all know that I am a bit of a hoarder when it comes to my closet–there are certain shirts that I’ll probably never get rid of purely because of the sentimental value. But yes: this shirt was my choice for my grade nine prom, and I remember absolutely being in love with it. I just thought it was the prettiest, most girlie shirt ever. The Shannon back then was definitely a different Shannon. And I figured for the best comparison, I would picture me today in this shirt, and me then in this shirt.

4 responses

Leave a Reply

