Whispered “goodbye” as she got on a plane, never to return again, but always in my heart.

It’s the simple things in life that excite me.

Being able to write after a slight writer’s block (and a brand new story that needs to be told). Sunshine. A new Starbucks kiosk opening in the mall (so I don’t have to walk across a parking lot to get my fix). Floral dresses. Plans for brand new piercings (my nose, finally). New $8 sweaters. Nerd glasses. Having three (possibly FOUR) days off this weekend. Re-watching Buffy the Vampire Slayer seasons 1-7. Silly nights and lost weekends with the best of friends. A date night with my GBF this Friday. The cute teller who works at the bank in the mall. Taking way too many pictures. Still being able to laugh, after everything that’s happened. Glee.

And, being able to put my hair in braids finally.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

