I don’t know what it is that keeps me coming back to this old place… must be your face.

Come on, you totally knew this was coming. After all, when the thoughts in my head get complicated, I write. Call it control issues, but when I have no idea how something will turn out, I like making up my own ending. And so, I present to you my newest short story. I’m sure, just from the title, you can tell where my inspiration came from. So funny that even after we break up, he’s still one of my greatest inspirations. Oh well. Here’s my baby, all shiny and new. Enjoy.

“My exboyfriend, the friend?”

written by Shannon White, May 2010.

Leave a Reply

