Friday night and the lights are low… looking out for the place to go. Where they play the right music, getting in the swing.

Leopard print Urban Behavior dress (my 23rd birthday dress). Claire’s crystal and rhinestone drops. Claire’s rhinestone bracelet. Not pictured: patent pleather peep toe pumps.

I bought this dress for my 23rd birthday celebrations last October. I remember when I first tried it on, I felt incredibly sexy, and knew it was the dress I wanted to ring in my 23rd year in. A lot of time has changed in the 10 months since I last wore this dress, and I was almost debating not wearing it. Remember what I said about memories attached? But then I decided (a) I didn’t want to go out and buy a brand new dress when I really, really, really do have a thousand dresses I haven’t worn enough and (b) I wanted to give this dress some good memories. And I knew Jenn’s bacherlotte party would certainly be the night for that.

That was the plan at least.

I think the saying goes that when you least expect it, that’s when your ex-boyfriend decides to once again prove how much of an asshole he is. Like when you’re sitting VIP in a swanky club with some amazing girls, drinking one of the best cosmos you’ve ever tasted. Yes, that’s exactly the moment your ex-boyfriend chooses to email you a picture of him meeting one of your favorite actors. Way to rub it in. I’m not sure why, after all this time, he still feels the need to contact me (especially when I’ve repeatedly told him to leave me alone, fuck off, ect). The thing is, most of the time I just sit there and take it. But I’m so tired of sitting back, and not doing anything when he and his bitchy girlfriend decide to see how much it takes to make me snap. And that’s honestly how it feels. First there was the night at Pacifico where I didn’t get into a fist fight with her, and trust me when she’s 2 feet away trying to convince the people I’m with to leave me, it was hard. And now once again he proves how little class he has. I guess they really do deserve each other.

But regardless, I had a good time. And I helped Jenn celebrate her last night as a single girl the best to my ability… after my mini emotional breakdown. And I also discovered that Pizza Pizza is now in Halifax! There was no drunken pizza last night, sadly, but I’m hoping to get to see if the gluten-free pizza is just as good as I remember.

Leave a Reply

