Sometimes you gotta stop and remember that you’re not gonna live forever… be young, think smart, stay true and just follow your heart.

Yours truly, 2 years ago.

Two years.

Can you believe that’s how long this blog has been around and kicking? Me either. When I first started this blog, I had no idea where it was going to go. The truth was, I was going through a bad place at the time, and needed somewhere to write. A lot has certainly changed since that first entry, and while I still don’t really know where I’m going with this blog–isn’t that the fun–I know that’s it’s saved my sanity on more than one occasion.

And this is home to me. Silly, personal, drunken or angry I know I can write absolutely anything I want. Sometimes it amazes me just how much things have changed in the last 730 days. And then I can only imagine what another four changing seasons will bring. I had absolutely no idea of how things would change this time last year–I never thought I’d lose my grandmother, and I certainly never thought I’d lose my boyfriend–so it’s kind of exciting to look forward to the next 365 days to see where I will be. I have no idea where I’m going, or who might guest star in the journey. But I know whatever the future holds, it will be full of photographs, lost weekends, and a thousand and one stories to be told.

And I’m excited for every single one.

One response

Leave a Reply

