Oh what a night… why’d it take so long to see the light? Seemed so wrong, but now it seems so right.

I have to say, regardless of the fact I couldn’t escape my birthday curse, I had a pretty good night (at least as much as I can remember). Of course, I’ve discovered that celebrating a birthday downtown–okay, especially when you tell everyone it’s your 19th birthday and first time downtown–can be very dangerous. But I have to say that everyone that came out made sure the night was a blast. And twenty-four certainly came in with a bang.

My first birthday without a boyfriend since I was fifteen? You know, it wasn’t so bad. And I have to thank some of the best friends a girl could ask for to thank for making it a night you couldn’t help but remember (regardless of seven shots of tequila). Of course, I have to admit, I think I’m about ready to risk getting involved with someone again if it happens to happen. (Was that English?) All I’m saying is that I kind of feel ready to let myself be open to a relationship again. Like I was at seventeen, I just don’t feel so scared anymore. If the last year has taught me anything, it’s the fact I know I can survive anything on my own, so having someone around–you know, it might be okay.

Leave a Reply

