I wish I had two paths that I could follow… I’d write the ending without any sorrow.

You know, there is always a great accomplishment in a first. Your first kiss. Your first time. And for me, the first story of a new year. One of my goals for this year is to write more, and I’m off to a great start. Sometimes I try too hard to make a story happy, fretting over the details that don’t even matter. It’s only when I least expect it, when I’m just fooling around with words, that everything comes together, making sense again.

The recipe is simple enough: my own personal confusion + past memories + a little creativity = a story is born.

 

“Dance with Me”

written by Shannon White, January 2011.

Leave a Reply

