Workin 9 to 5… what a way to make a living… barely gettin by.

Striped Joe Fresh hoodie. Black high wasted skirt. Black studded belt (from Claire’s). Layered tights. Not pictured: Black studded boots.

It’s been a long, long while since my last clothing inspired post, mostly because my room, like my life, had got slightly (okay… very very very) unorganized. It was actually kind of insane. But since I seem to be getting things in order, I thought there was no better time to break out a fashion post and my outfit du jour. Yes, it’s simple. But lately when it comes to work I’m feeling uninspired. I think it’s mostly because while I’m still working there physically, my heart isn’t in it anymore. Gone are the days of Pirate inspired outfits and silly dress ups. Instead, mostly, all I want is to get through the day and week, the time until I find a new job and can officially leave. Hopefully though, as things keep changing, the fashion posts will continue and I’ll find a reason to dress up again.

Leave a Reply

