You know… you’re quite the charmer. My knight in armour.

I don’t think I’ve made it any secret that I have a fairly unhealthy obsession with Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Besides the DVDs, I own books, novelizations, action figures, and even the Buffy Musical soundtrack. And, okay, there may STILL be a poster of the cast I got (when I was in the 8th grade) taped to the back of my bedroom door. And maybe–maybe–I’ve been trying to figure out how to get a Buffy inspired tattoo. Like I said, unhealthy obsession.

 

So you can imagine my excitement level when I found out that Nicholas Brendon will be coming to my home of Halifax for Hal-con this year (in November). I won’t even lie–I went screaming out of my bedroom, rushing downstairs screaming “oh my god. oh my god. oh my god!“. Here’s the thing–Buffy may have been my childhood hero but Xander Harris was my first true love. He was nerdy, and awkward, and sweet, and I could only dream I would meet a nice loyal boy like him to fall for. To actually get to see Nicholas Brendon in person? Well let’s just say I will be paying the $230 for the whole she-bang so that there will be no doubt I get a picture and an autograph and to let my inner 11 year old confess my undying love.

And damn straight I’ll be wearing a Sunnydale High t-shirt while I do it.

Now please excuse me while I return to Buffy: season 2 and Halloween Solider Xander while daydreaming of how much of a silly girl I’m going to be when I meet him. Sa-woon.

Leave a Reply

