In a year from now… maybe there’ll be things we’ll wish we’d never said. In a year from now… maybe we’ll see each other standing on the same street corner though it rains.

It’s been a while, but I finally finished another short story. This is actual a sequel to a story I wrote last year. It didn’t start out as a sequel–I was writing a different story entirely–and then suddenly I realized I was telling the wrong character’s stories. I’ve always found it funny how the characters can completely take over for me, dictating what needs to be said. Some of my  best stories have started somewhere else entirely and grown into something striking. And so, I present to you the next chapter in the story of Wren and Luke: one year later.

“Need You Now”

written by Shannon White, April 2011.

Leave a Reply

