It’s a beautiful day… don’t let it get away.

Teal American Eagle v-neck t-shirt. Blue Floral Delia’s shrunken blazer. Light gray cardigan (under blazer). Black tie dye wash Jeggings.  Favorite sparrow necklace. Claire’s black crossbody bag and lace patterned oversized sunglasses. Not pictured: Black Joe Fresh ankle boots.

I hadn’t mentioned this before, but I kind of quit my job a couple weeks back. There was a whole lot leading up to it, but I finally just couldn’t take the dramatics and decided it was time to move on… without having another job lined up. Yeah, kind of silly, but it was time to move onto something new. Right now, though, I’m in-between, finding myself with a whole lot of time on my hand. And so who doesn’t love a random Halifax date, walking around with my favorite person ever? And when buying way too much caffeine and checking out cute boys (and sipping delicious $5 power hour mid-afternoon cocktails), one must rock only their most fabulous outfit.

I love this blazer, mostly because it reminds me so much of spring. It was a Frenchy’s find, costing me barely five dollars. It’s great for laying over dresses or a t-shirt and jeans. I’m not sure how many more carefree days I’ll have of walking aimlessly, but no matter what I’ll try and look as fabulous as possible while doing it.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

