Some day when spring is here we’ll find our love anew. And the birds will sing and wedding bells will ring… some day when my dreams come true.

If you weren’t aware yet (or if you’re new to this blog): my family loves an occasion to celebrate. Halloween, Christmas, New Years Eve, St. Patrick’s Day, birthdays. If it’s at all possible, we tend to go all out. We definitely love a theme.

So when the Royal Wedding was announced, my Mum–in her typical fashion–got excited almost immediately. She’s been obsessed with the Royal family for as long as I can remember, and so I kind of grew up sitting beside her, sneaking peeks into their lives. I remember being a little girl, and dreamily telling my Mom that when I grew up I was totally going to marry Prince William. Of course, that didn’t quite happen (but hey, Harry–I’m single. Give me a call) but I couldn’t help but get excited waking up to watch the wedding this morning. Who doesn’t love a wedding, especially such a fairy-tale of a wedding? I know a lot of people gone around saying “who cares?” but I think it was very touching to see two people, so very much in love, displaying that love for the whole world to see. I grew up singing “someday my prince will come” and while I’ve grown up since then, it’s still a beautiful thought that people can still find each other with all the craziness in the world today.

ps. Can I just add–I’m having serious Kate hair jealousy. I would love to know what she does to get her hair so shiny and gorgeous. Color me green with envy.

Leave a Reply

