Do you hear me, I’m talking to you… across the water, across the deep blue ocean.

Three years.

It’s kind of hard to believe that this little blog of mine has been around that long. After all, I started it as a means of therapy during a rough time in my life, not knowing that it would become something so special to me {and save me during an even rougher time}. And what has three years witnessed: love affairs and breakups, weddings and babies, back to school and graduation, new boys, new jobs and new hair colors. So much has changed in three years, most especially me. I know I write this every time, but every moment just gets me more excited for the year to come.

I’ll probably never know what direction I want to go with this blog, never stop telling stories about weekend madness, and fill in the gaps with pictures. The truth is, I long ago stopped trying to be something. I may not be perfect, I may not be the most interesting, or tell the best story, but this is my story–flaws and all–and I’ll never stop telling it. There are too many chapters to write, new settings to explore, and characters to introduce.

So to everyone who has ever read even one entry, or left a comment… thank you.


Three years later, and none the wiser.
Isn’t that the fun?
Leave a Reply

