Yo ho ho… and a bottle of rum.

As you can see, I haven’t exactly been updating a lot. It’s been over a month since I had anything to say, and even then it wasn’t much. The truth is, for all intensive purposes, life has just been… life lately. While I want to write–to update–there just hasn’t been anything stellar to inspire my words. And so my page has remained blank. For a while now I haven’t even sure where to take this blog, or what to write about. And with my birthday literally just around the corner, it’s struck me that maybe a twenty-five year old writing about her drunken adventures isn’t the most savvy life choice I could make.

However, in the time being–since I’m still twenty-four, a child, and not at all old–I figured I couldn’t do this update without pictures from my evening last night. Two words: pirate party. As of three o’clock yesterday afternoon, I wasn’t even sure if I was going. But after some convincing from some coworkers (and, my fucking fantastic manager) I literally was like “screw maturity” and pulled on what best passed for pirate garb from my closet. I can be old and boring and mature and responsible when I’m dead. And I did cab home instead of sticking around (sure, it was two in the morning….) Sometimes I think I should be doing something more… adult. But then I look at my parents, who are in there fifties, and just as slightly still drunk as I am this morning, and I know that growing up is totally overrated.

And with that, the pictures. Arrrrg mateys.

Leave a Reply

