This is the story of a girl….

Change is in the air….

I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but I’ve been missing in action a little over the last month or so. It was never intentional, I just lost my spark when it came to writing. The truth is, this blog has been my home for over the last three and some odd years. But lately I’m feeling as though I’ve lost the girl behind it (and any inspiration for writing).

But I could never say goodbye to the blog, even if the thought of retiring it has crossed my mind. It’s my home, plain and simple. Like a best friend, even if you could a couple of months without talking, you know it’s still there waiting for you, ready to listen to all your secrets. They grow with you, changing right along as you do.

And with that, I must say, this blog is probably going to be changing over the next couple months. I’m not exactly sure where I want to go with it–it’s always been a jumble of thoughts. But I do know I’m ready to bring it along with the changes in my own life. And things are changing quickly. I’m letting go of the negative things in my life–not letting myself hold onto the sad things.

I’m growing up, I’m spreading my wings, and a I feel like a whole new girl.

Yep, I’m a redhead now. Don’t you just love it?

Leave a Reply

