You think I’m pretty, without any makeup on. You think I’m funny, when I tell the punchline wrong. I know you get me, so I let my walls come down.

Those who have been around a little while–or those who have creeped through previous entries–know that I’ve been very up and down on the whole boy thing. Some days I think guys are evil, nothing but trouble, out to break your heart, and then other days I wonder what if–what if putting myself out there wouldn’t be so scary. And the truth is, if you think my entries are entirely bipolar, you have no idea what my mind actually goes through. I haven’t been very good at the follow through of putting myself out there, too scared of the inevitable fall.

And with that said, here’s the truth: I’m seeing someone.

I know. It’s scary to admit out loud. But the truth is, I’m very smitten. For the first time, really, I like someone. It’s new, and strange, and weird, and I’m not used to that feeling of missing someone when they’re not around, or feeling to giddy to see someone. It’s been a long time since I had four hour phone conversations until one in the morning, but you know–I like it. It’s all happening pretty quickly, but somehow it just feels like this is what it’s supposed to feel like. I’ve found someone who I like hanging out with, who makes me laugh and smile, who puts me at easy when we talk. I have no idea where else this will go, but I know for right now I’m enjoying every stolen moment.

And that’s all that matters to me.

 

2 responses

Leave a Reply

