The zombies were having fun… the party had just begun. The guests included Wolf Man, Dracula and his son.

I think from years past, you know that we love Halloween in my family. I never put up my pictures from last year, but my sister and her husband took over hosting duties, going all out. So this year, everyone had high expectations and we were not disappointed. While there was no “theme”, they turned their house into Arkham Asylum–after Poison Ivy and Mr. Freeze have broken out. While the pictures don’t really show how epic it was, trust me the house looked amazing. And there was a lot of Batman going on. I originally had planned on making a Star Sapphire costume which I abandoned when I realized I didn’t have the time or money to complete it properly. So what did I do? I went out, bought a little boys Batman costume set, and tada.

The pictures speak for themselves.

Image

Little boys costume worked well for me.
Image
Ah, Poison Ivy… we meet again.
Image
Female Joker and Male Harley Quinn.
Image
Masks off.
Image
Batman is strong.
Image
The winners of the costume contest: best couples, best over all, the hosts, most pathetic, and runner up best couple.
Image
We’re a very DC family.
Image
My brother in law… I mean, Mr. Freeze.
Image
Mr. Freeze photobombing.
Image
That’s better.
Image
Uh oh, Poison Ivy broke out of her cell.
Image
The birthday boy — Two Face.
Image
The party always ends up in the kitchen.
Image
Hanging out.
Image
That’s not a freeze gun….
Image
Mr. Freeze got us both with his freeze gun… full of liquor.
Image
Batgirl vs. Poison Ivy push up contest… who is going to win?
Image
Yeah. neither of us.
Leave a Reply

