We drove to Cali… and got drunk on the beach. Got a motel and Built a fort out of sheets.

This past weekend was my younger cousin Tony’s wedding in PEI. I’ve been excited for this wedding since last Summer, when we went over for my cousin Chris’ wedding and found another one was impending. So when the invitation came in February, I immediately asked the boyfriend if he–might–want to come with me. Naturally he said yes, and I’ve been so excited ever since. The last month I’ve been planning and planning, and then finally Friday night it was time to go.

Although things didn’t exactly go according to how they were planned, our first road trip together was just as much fun as I dreamed it would be. And he and my family (and trust me, there is A LOT of us) got along awesome. In fact, he’s already talking about us taking a trip together back there, just the two of us which just makes me so happy. And he finally realizes what I mean when I say that there is NOTHING like a White wedding.

And, naturally, I captured the event as best as I could.

1
Off work, and on the road!
2
Super excited face?
3
Nothing but road ahead of us.
4
Three hours, and two provinces later… almost to the bridge!
21
His first time in New Brunswick.
5
On the bridge. It was also his first time.
6
PEI!
7
This was what the GPS showed us. Suffice to say, we didn’t turn down that road and ended up going another 30 minutes out of our way to get to my cousin’s where we were staying. Long drive.
9
Oh no!
10
Early morning visit to the magic dragon.
11
All dressed up for the wedding.
12
The Groom.
13
He was asleep before the wedding even started.
14
Sleepy.
22
This was a ways into the reception. I don’t have any pictures of the drinking, but this pretty much sums it up.
15
The next morning. On the road again. And only a little hungover.
16
Looking at Jellyfish while waiting for the Ferry.
17
Here it comes.
18
The big boat ship, as Tristen called it.
19
On the ferry, almost back in Nova Scotia. It was a whirlwind trip, but we had so much fun.
Leave a Reply

