Sometimes you gotta stop and remember that your not gonna live forever… be young, think smart, stay true and just follow your heart.

april

Life lately has been extraordinarily unexciting lately.

Maybe it’s the thing about getting to be in your (dear god) late twenties, but swinging nights of dancing are replaced with cosy cuddles on the couch. The most exciting thing that I’ve done is join a gym. Yep, seriously. 5:30 am woke out sessions have become my new favorite thing–besides nail polish of course. Work is work, and it’s not getting any better. If it weren’t for the people I work with being the most awesome people I’ve ever met, I certainly wouldn’t still be there. And I can feel my days as a retail slave being numbered. There are only so many crazy people you can deal with in your life, before it drives you mad. And after 8 years… it’s time for something new. But until I find that totally awesome place, I can at least be content in the fact I have an awesome discount on nail polish, which in turn gives me happy vibes. And I know at the end of the day, I have the most amazing boyfriend to come home to, for all the couch cuddles a girl could ever ask for.

One response

  1. The twenties are teaching me more about life then I ever could’ve imagined. I didn’t realize the honesty in the saying, ‘if it’s meant to happen’ . I have to thank blogging for a lot of my new found perspective which I’m sure you’ve gained from your own blogging experience!

Leave a Reply

