Here comes the bride….

This past weekend, I was lucky enough to be able to stand in the wedding of one of my best friends. Words cannot even begin to describe how happy I am for these two people–Ashley has been my best friend since we were kids, playing Spice Girls in my backyard. And Shawn, her now husband, was introduced to our group in hilarious fashion over a game of Craninum many, many years ago. I love both of them to death, and I’m so happy for them and their happily ever after.

Now, because pictures are way better than words… here are just a few shots from the night before (and our girlie sleepover) and the big day.

nightbefore
The bride-to-be totally cool, calm, and collection the night before. Testing out her “honey-do” whistle.

 

nightbefore2
Hanging out the night before. Lots of candy and conversation all around.

 

nightbefore3

Doing Ashley’s nails… I wish I had remembered to take pictures of her nails.

 

nails

Total concentration.

nightbefore4

I actually had a lot of fun doing everyone’s nails.

 

nightbefore5

Showing off our manicures… again totally forgot to get pictures of them. =(

 

morning2

Heading to the hotel, Starbucks in hand.

 

girlie

Hotel room selfie with the beautiful bride. <3 Almost wedding time!

 

weddingguys

Guys hanging out at the front.

 

weddingbridesmaid

Bridesmaids First.

 

weddingbridesmaid2

Again, total concentration.  Trying to walk slowly, and not mess up the flower pedals on the aisle.

weddingbridesmaidall

Gathered at the front.

 

bride

Beautiful bride. <3

 

brideandgroom

And this was the point where I started tearing up.

 

brideandgroommarried

We’re married!

 

wedding

Party time.

 

cake

The gorgeous cake–which I’ve been told was very delicious.

 

family2

My family hanging out and waiting for the Bridal Party to return. (FYI We were heading to the liquor store to get more to alcohol haha.)

 

family

Still waiting. But everyone looks beautiful and hansom.

 

dancing

We’re back! Let’s party! Where is the bar?

 

marriednow
Officially married.
dancing2
Tearing up the dance floor.

 

bridesmaidmotherofthebride
Smile.

As you can see it was a beautiful day with beautiful people, and I could not be happier for Shawn and Ashley. They are by far the sweetest couple I’ve ever know, and they’ve been through so much in the time they’ve been together. I love both of them so much, and I couldn’t be happier to have been part of their special day together. <3

Leave a Reply

